Mediation!

I am very excited to have finally connected with a local community mediation program. I am now on their list of volunteers and am scheduled to do my very first mediation (with an experienced co-mediator) on August 14. I am definitely a bit nervous but glad to finally be progressing again towards my goal of being a mediator. It was frustrating to do the training several months ago but then have no place to apply and develop my new skills. Now I finally have my chance! I guess after the 14th I will be able to say that I am a mediator, albeit an inexperienced one 🙂

2 Responses to Mediation!

  1. Dottie says:

    This sounds really interesting. I know some trained lawyers who became mediators. Maybe I should look into this. I'd love to hear how it's going!

  2. Sarah says:

    Hi Dottie, sorry for taking so long to respond! I've been neglecting my blog a bit 😦 Anyway, I think mediation is really great and if it sounds interesting to you, you should look into it! I have met quite a few current and past (as some of them said, "recovering") lawyers at my training and at volunteer orientations.

Leave a Reply

